To Start, I think one of my two best blog posts would be #BottleCapChallenge. It fulfills the requirements of the blogging assignment sheet by referencing a New Yorker Article we read for class, as well as another article and two social media posts. I think this is one of my best blog posts because I was able to go deeper than our discussion in class and relate to course content to a different topic that was not discussed in class. What I liked most about this post was how I was able to connect why internet challenges become so viral and what is the reasoning behind why we like them and share them so much. Overall I am proud to share it because I think I did a good job at taking a stance on the topic and helped show my classmates another example of the course content in our lives on the internet. I think this is representative of my best blogging this quarter because I was able to make strong connections with good evidence and explanations. These are normally thing that I am not very good at in formal writing but I was happy I was able to do a good job in those areas in this blog post.

I think my second best blog post would be Technology – The Root of Impending Doom. This blog post is my first one and it references the video we watched about the different scales of technology involvement in our lives, as well as a few articles and a video. I think this is one of my best blog posts also because of the stance I took against artificial intelligence’s involvement in our lives. I think it also did a good job of implementing the course content from that week and took it further by warning just how dangerous AI can be if we are not careful. I think some of the strong features of this post are that I was able to find and explain different examples of different artificial intelligence involvement in our lives. I think this post just goes to show how heavily we rely on tech and AI in our day to day lives and we kind of just brush it off. I am proud to share this post because I like to always make sure people see both sides of things. So I felt that the stance I took in this post sufficiently showed the darker side of technology and how dangerous it can be if we are not careful. Overall I feel like this is what also makes this post one of my best blog posts.

Leave a comment